top of page


Kubler-Ross (1969) Identified Five Stages of Grief:

First is denial, which their emotions are suppressed, refusal to cry, or pretend the event didn’t exist or happen.

The second stage is anger, which comprises of the individual lashing out, or being verbally or physically aggressive toward others.

The next step is bargaining, which in this case the person forever wonders if their family member will ever show back up in their life. They ask questions such as “I wish my family member would come around the corner and show up. I want them to show up today.”

The next stage is depression:

The final stage is acceptance. After time, individuals end up accepting the situation, pick up the pieces, and continue forging forward in life.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page